top of page
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
  • Writer's pictureKyle

ELECTION 2022: The Second Round Of Special Council Voting Begins Tonight

The third and final phase of the ApeCoin DAO’s election process begins tonight as the $Ape community takes to the polls to vote for three new Special Council members.

“The elections for the 3 new Council members start tonight at 9PM ET,” The ApeCoin DAO tweeted this afternoon. “Make your voices heard here:”

As the Bored Ape Gazette previously reported, the ApeCoin DAO selected VeratheApe, Degentraland, Gerry, Herb and BoredApeG to be its five Special Council nominees after an intense first round of voting that had a crowded 42 candidate field!

After this week’s vote, the three highest vote getting candidates will replace current Special Council Members Dean Steinbeck, Amy Wu, and Maara Bajwa on the board going into 2023.

$Ape holders will have until December 28th to cast their coins for their preferred candidates. The Bored Ape Gazette is working to bring you continued coverage of all five candidates and where they stand on all things $Ape! Stay tuned for updates!

19 views0 comments


bottom of page