top of page
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
  • Writer's pictureKyle

RESULTS ARE IN: Here's Who The ApeCoin DAO Selected To Move On To The Second Round Of $Ape Voting

The polls have closed at the ApeCoin DAO, and the community has officially selected its summer 2023 $Ape office candidates.

After three weeks of debate and discussion around the swamp, the $Ape community made their voices heard and selected five Special Council nominees and five Governance Working Group Stewards nominees to move on to the DAO's second round of voting this evening.

Take a look at the final results below:

Special Council:

Working Group Steward:

Following tonight's vote, these nominees will move on to the next round of $Ape voting, which will begin tomorrow, June 22nd, at 9 P.M. EST.

During this second round, which will take place from June 22nd to June 28th, ApeCoin DAO Contributors will recast their coins for their preferred candidates and elect two new Special Council members to replace Yat Siu and Alexis Ohanian on the board, as well as two Stewards for the DAO's newly formed Governance Working Group. The winners' terms will begin on July 1st, 2023.

The Bored Ape Gazette is working to bring you continued coverage of tonight's vote. Stay tuned for updates!

28 views0 comments


bottom of page