top of page
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
  • Writer's pictureKyle

The Window To Vote In The First Round Of The ApeCoin DAO's Elections Closes Tonight At 9 P.M. EST

The window for $Ape Holders to vote in the first round of the ApeCoin DAO’s Special Council and Governance Working Group Steward elections closes tonight at 9 P.M. EST!

After three weeks of Twitter Spaces, interviews, and non-debate around the swamp, the window to vote in the first round of this summer's $Ape elections is closing soon, and the community is about to determine which nominees make it to the next round and officially become candidates for $Ape office.

After the polls close tonight, the top five vote getting nominees in both the Special Council& Governance Working Group Steward races will move on to the next round of voting that will begin on June 22nd at 9 P.M. EST.

During this second round, which will go on from June 22nd to June 28th, ApeCoin DAO Contributors will recast their coins for their preferred candidates and elect two new Special Council members to replace Yat Siu and Alexis Ohanian on the board, as well as two Stewards for the DAO's newly formed Governance Working Group.

If you’re an ApeCoin DAO contributor and you have not voted yet, you can head on over to the ApeCoin DAO’s website here to cast your coins:

The Bored Ape Gazette will continue to follow the $Ape elections and will bring you complete coverage all evening. Stay tuned for updates!

11 views0 comments


bottom of page